Lorenzo makes things

Day 2: Favorite Animal.

Posted in 30 Day Drawing Challenge, Drawings, Non-Commercial by Lorenzo on March 9, 2012

Copyright 2012, Lorenzo De Waele

Favorite animal? This was a hard decision. Didn’t know whether to draw a Sloth or a Pelagic Sea Slug, but I settled for an Axolotl instead. These guys are pretty cool and can apparently fully regenerate their organs and limbs, supposedly as often as needed. Sounds like a good skill.

Because it’s a mexican animal and used to be an Aztec dish (poor guy) I decided to mix some Aztec-style elements in there. I also used some materials I’m not used to (Oil Pastels), not entirely pleased with the red-ish gills but the rest turned out alright!

I probably need to set aside a smaller time-frame for these because I invested more time in this drawing than I thought I would’ve. Oops.

Leave a Reply

