Lorenzo makes things

Day 5: Best friend.

Posted in 30 Day Drawing Challenge, Drawings, Non-Commercial by Lorenzo on March 12, 2012

Copyright 2012, Lorenzo De Waele

I’m not really one of those best friend-kind of people so when I looked at the assignment for today I said “What’s that?”. I believe there is no such thing (for me at least) as one ultimate best friend, because people are very complex creatures, and I dislike ranking them in such a way.

So I drew myself awkwardly hugging my computer (and the internet), because I grew up with it. It allowed me to listen to new music genres, showed me tons of art, taught me how to play songs on my guitar, gave me video games, broadened my mind, gave me lots to read, … Most importantly though, it allowed me to meet amazing people throughout the years (you know who you are), some of whom I’ve even had the privilege of meeting both inside of Belgium and far past its boundaries. Without the internet, without all these people having been there for me that I met online (or kept in touch with through the internet), … well who knows where I’d be, but I don’t care, I’m quite alright being where I am now.

I drew this with a blue ballpoint pen because why not?

Leave a Reply

