Lorenzo makes things

Day 8: Favorite Animated Character

Posted in 30 Day Drawing Challenge, Drawings, Non-Commercial by Lorenzo on March 16, 2012

Copyright 2012, Lorenzo De Waele

Damn it getting this thing scanned was difficult. My scanner stopped working three times while I scanned this (first time that ever happened: it never failed once before!) and when I finally scanned it and was about to save my image, Photoshop crashed.

Jeeeeez.

Not that that’s the only reason why this one’s a bit late. Technically it’s the 16th already even though this is my drawing for the 15th, oh crap. I had a really busy day coding my new webpage (more on that soon) and celebrating my sister’s birthday, so you’ll forgive me, yes?

I drew Butters from South Park. Why? Because he’s always adorable. Always. That’s all I have to say on the matter.

Drew this using Oil Pastels which suited the subject matter in it’s messy vibrant color sort of way! He doesn’t look exactly as he does in South Park but I felt like I had to draw my take on him instead of just copying what he looks like to the point.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Mariam said, on March 25, 2012 at 8:02 am

    so cute! Love the cheeks and how his hands are together.

    • Lorenzo said, on March 25, 2012 at 6:45 pm

      Thank you! It really was something new for me, I still wasn’t used to oil pastels, let alone drawing “fan-art”… but I’m very glad it turned out cute!


Leave a Reply

