Lorenzo makes things

Spring Blackout

Posted in Drawing, face, glasses, graphite, hand, male, man, person, plants, portrait, study by Lorenzo on December 16, 2015

Spring Blackout

I really wanted this study, based on a beautiful portrait, made for the spring Blackout in 2015 by photographer and artist Rakeem Cunningham, to turn out well. He does these fantastic portraits with plants and flowers… but I started quite poorly by fucking up the scale of the photo and therefore not providing room for the flowers he used. Didn’t want to give up on it though but I do feel like I could have done a way better job. Nonetheless, in the spirit of keeping myself drawing, I think I should share it with you guys.

Graphite / A4.

Leave a Reply

