Lorenzo makes things

Why are you so far from saving me?

Posted in Drawing, ink, inktober, Inktober 2016 by Lorenzo on October 1, 2016

why-are-you-so-far-from-saving-me-web

“Do not be far from me,
for trouble is near
and there is no one to help.”
— Psalm 22

In April this year I was diagnosed with cancer, and treatment has since ended. I should be safe now, so no need to worry.
Drawing during this period gave me no respite and I lost the purpose of it, or perhaps I am simply unable to express the scale of what happened.

But now it is October / Inktober, and I figure just putting a fragment on paper is enough.
This drawing is not about what happened, because it cannot be distilled like that. Though I imagine it will be in there and in whatever I end up doing in the future regardless. In fragments.

Leave a Reply

