Lorenzo makes things

A study on Hastings

Posted in Colour, ink, Inktober 2016, Other, study by Lorenzo on October 3, 2016

a-study-on-hastings-web

As you may by now be aware I’m entirely clueless about what I’m doing in terms of drawing nowadays. I mentioned yesterday I’m trying to introduce colour to find something new – so I copied an illustration by artist Levi Hastings (who did a far better job at this, so if you like this at all make sure you look at his superior work) to mess around a bit with colour.

All credit in terms of colour use, style etc. go to him though again I can only insist that his is more accomplished. Mine is just a study for practice but I had fun with it!

I used ecoline ink.

Leave a Reply

