Lorenzo makes things

Meanwhile everything keeps going.

Posted in Colour, Drawing, inktober, Inktober 2016 by Lorenzo on October 5, 2016

meanwhile-everything-keeps-going-web

My dad is a pretty quiet guy when it comes to emotion and a bit of a joker. Somewhere between chemo treatments my mother recalled what my dad said when they left my room during a period when I was particularly sick. Something among the lines of:

“I don’t understand it, he’s so sick in there and yet everyone keeps living their lives.”

And I cried.

Leave a Reply

